ok I will sit next to you, above that now way 9%  9%  [ 8 ]
other 2%  2%  [ 2 ]
other 2%  2%  [ 2 ]
Total votes : 86

quietangel
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

14 Jan 2006, 10:03 pm

This is for when you are/or were involved in a relationship..I am talking about everyday affection, not stuff that goes in the mature forum.

Serissa
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jan 2006, 10:11 pm

I am affectionate, now, anyway (alternating with mock-hostility). Sometimes. At any rate, I am compared to how I used to be, so that's how I voted... dunno, I'll sayb yes for now and if Thagomizer ever finds this thread and thinks that's wrong he can correct me. :P I'm not very good at being verbally demonstrative, but, ironically, the touch barrier is gone, and actually disappeared almost instantly and turned into a mere lack of trainig. I say ironically because words are my strong point and I wouldn't let anyone touch me before I started the relationship. Blah. Rambling. Late. Tired. Does this help?

quietangel
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

14 Jan 2006, 11:03 pm

I can definately see what you mean. When I was younger, the people I was involved with would try to be affectionate and I had a hard time with that.

I have learned to be affectionate with my kids... the youngest mostly he likes to sit by me alot, which sometimes I am not for.

I hope more people respond, I am really curious as to who has been through similar..

lowfreq50
Veteran
Veteran

15 Jan 2006, 12:21 am

I would not let my parents hug me when I was a kid. Now they don't bother to try. I got'em trained! :lol:

Nowadays I will hug people (girls, to be more specific). Anything past hugging, such as holding hands or kissing, is awkward and I don't like it.

hermit
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

15 Jan 2006, 1:59 am

quietangel,

I'm not entirely sure what you mean. Affection how? Since it's a bf/gf question it could mean a few things... I guess I'll answer the variations that come to mind.