Do/did you like writing research papers?

Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

zeldapsychology
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2010, 8:24 pm

While making another College issue topic someone posted find out what I like about college and see if I can't get that elsewhere. A light bulb went off I'm a Researcher/Hunter I lived! for the thrill of the "hunt" for research I even did a paper over the 2 week holiday break once. (and yet the teacher said to take a break I didn't) Sure my grammar sucks so it wasn't great but I loved finding info. and doing the paper. So I was considering MAYBE buying some books on Asperger's and starting a paper of sorts. and perhaps research other topics (I'd go off of books to A) be more professional and B) you have something written NOT some website link to fall back on) I can think of dozens of ideas. 1) Asperger's Syndrome 2)Autism overall (the differences) 3) Subfields of Psychology 4)Neuropsychology 5) Christmas and Psychology 6) (Not sure how) but somehow how the brain works when under the influence of alcohol etc. (I could go ON AND ON with research paper ideas!! !) and I LOVE reading so why not? So I ask for grade school or College level students Do/did you like writing research papers?

sufi
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2010, 8:53 pm

I loved research papers. Probably the only one in class who looked forward to the assignments. I rarely got less than an A and could always count on them to boost my grades. This was back in the 60's and now wish I could have found a job doing that kind of work.
I was so good at it I had an anatomy class which I had to do a paper on the 'development of the fetal eye' Crappe' I was scared of that one. By the time I finished I got my A and I never had any Idea what I was even talking about.

Look for three or more options.
"I'm not too crazy about reality, but it's the only place to get a decent meal.

Ezio
Butterfly
Butterfly

24 Jan 2010, 8:57 pm