Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Descartes
Veteran
Veteran

07 Jun 2010, 3:51 pm

I'm beginning to wonder why I even bother with my Facebook page. Hardly anyone ever comments on any of my status updates or pictures. There are a few people who regularly comment, or maybe just like, some of my status updates, but most of my friends just seem to completely ignore me.

I graduated from high schol yesterday, so I posted some pictures of me in my graduation robe onto my Facebook, and shortly thereafter so did many of my other classmates. Only one person liked my graduation album; whereas everyone else has tons of people commenting on their graduation pics. WTF? I take the time to comment on other people's status updates, yet no one wants to take the time to comment on mine, and yet they seem to have all the time in the world to comment on everybody's else's status updates.

I just feel virtually ignored, and that no one on Facebook really give a sh*t about me. I guess since I'm not one of the more popular, well-known people in my class then that's grounds for people completely ignoring me.

Last edited by Descartes on 07 Jun 2010, 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShenLong
Veteran
Veteran

07 Jun 2010, 4:00 pm

It's the same way for me. And I put down intelligent posts, or posts that are worth something. While other people put down s**tty rhymes and get tons of comments or put down that they're going to sleep and get tons of comments. The only people who comment are my nerdy friends or my aspie friends.

Moog
Veteran
Veteran

07 Jun 2010, 4:01 pm

I'm sorry that it causes you pain. It's the same for me, but I accept it. I suppose I've had a lot longer to get used to it.

Janissy
Veteran
Veteran

07 Jun 2010, 4:07 pm