Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 

almarzhm
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

17 Dec 2006, 6:08 pm

I'm thinking of meeting women through online dating websites...any suggestions for good websites ? Its my first time trying this thing..what are the sort of things u think i need to know ? any experiences u guys have with them ..

shadexiii
Veteran
Veteran

17 Dec 2006, 6:14 pm

In my experience the free ones, or the free trials, aren't worth a damn. Access is crippled. If you're willing to pay a monthly fee on the other hand, you'll have more available sections / information on the site. I just never saw the point of forking out money for it, seemed more like gambling than anything else.

lowfreq50
Veteran
Veteran

17 Dec 2006, 6:55 pm

Okcupid.com is free and popular. Has a lot of members, in other words.

It's as well-ran as most pay sites.

SpaceCase
Veteran
Veteran

17 Dec 2006, 6:57 pm

What is a good one for those that are 14-16 and up?

-SpaceCase

Veresae
Veteran
Veteran

17 Dec 2006, 7:27 pm

MySpace isn't a dating site, but it's a good place to meet people, so it can work as one....

logitechdog
Veteran
Veteran

17 Dec 2006, 7:29 pm

Match.com is the worse site I ever seen so avoid that one... they is a reason they give you 6 months free if you don't find anyone in 6 months..

http://www.faceparty.com/ this place is free -

But really you open up to more people been interested in the same person & end up been worse than what it would be in person meeting...

I have wasted 1 year chatting to someone before with them in the end of having no intention of meeting

Last edited by logitechdog on 17 Dec 2006, 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

shadexiii
Veteran
Veteran

17 Dec 2006, 7:30 pm

Veresae wrote:
MySpace isn't a dating site, but it's a good place to meet people, so it can work as one....

MYSPACE! THE EVIL! IT BURNS!! !! !
[/anti-myspace rant]