Only liking two TV shows and not prefering adult shows?

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

sampsoninc916
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

18 Feb 2013, 8:55 am

Dear all,
I'm new to WrongPlanet, but I found this forum from a Google of autism forums, and multiple forums popped up, so I chose this one. Yes, I am autistic, as a matter of have I have both high functioning autism and asperger's syndrome. How many of you are so picky about what TV shows you like. As in, what criteria should a TV show fulfill for you to like it? For me, only two TV shows fulfill my criteria, Thomas the Tank Engine and My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. Thomas the Tank Engine (pre Season Eight) I've liked ever since I was a baby, I had a lot of the toys and I watched all the episodes. My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, however, I've only been a part of the fandom since my sophomore year in college. I don't own a lot of the toys, but I've watched every episode of the show up to the latest, the Season 3 closer, Magical Mystery Cure. I was worried that I wouldn't like this little girl's show, as a matter a fact, when I heard about this, I was like, My Little Pony, that dumb moronic cartoon from the 80s about Technicolor ponies who do nothing all day but play games and sing songs? But, as fate turns out, I totally like it. Both these shows fulfill my criteria in what I would like on a TV show, more TV shows out there:

1. Bright colors, family friendly, teaches good values to both kids and adults.
2. Sells lots of toys and merchandise.
3. Has a fantastic fandom, like Star Trek.
4. Has a bunch of variety with creating characters.
5. Is totally and completely popular.