NT woman dating an AS man - punctuality (or rather lack of)

Page 1 of 2 [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

sigga_darling
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

20 May 2013, 2:43 pm

A newbie here, have been lurking around the forum but this is my first time posting. I've been dating a man I am convinced is AS for about 4 months and things have been pretty good so far, even though he isn't big on sharing his feelings or the biggest romantic he is very big on hugging and kissing.

What has been causing a lot of friction between us lately is when he'll say he'll call me (right back or tomorrow) and then doesn't and that he is always late meeting me (we're talking sometimes over 2 hours) and doesn't let me know if or why he is running late. First I was calm and asked him to please not say he'll do something that he then doesn't do and to let me know if he's going to be late so that I am not sitting around waiting for him. Nothing has changed, rather this is getting worse, with me in tears on two nights in a row, him promising he'll work on it.

He also used to text me most mornings and most nights, 'good morning x' and 'sweet dreams x' but that stopped when the drama started.

I need some advice here, does this mean he's lost interest in dating me and wants out but can't find the words or do I just need to give him some space?

helles
Veteran
Veteran

20 May 2013, 2:47 pm

Or he could just have real problems with managening his time?

sigga_darling
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

20 May 2013, 2:56 pm

That's probably very true, it is just frustrating and feels very disrespectful that he doesn't seem to have a problem with being on time for other things in his life, like the gym and the cinema, both play a huge role in his routine.

aspiemike
Veteran
Veteran

20 May 2013, 3:46 pm

The gym is good for him. I would believe though that he may need another hobby to take up.