Page 1 of 3 [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

TaliDaRadical
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

25 Apr 2005, 9:22 am

I'm going to prom alone because I found out that the only guy I like who is the same ethnicity/religion as me is majoring in art and I'm not dating any guy who isn't majoring in premed, law or engineering. (BTW, I don't date interracially because people who do get dissed.) And I don't have friends, and all of my acquaintances are either going in groups (I don't know how to get into those 'groups') or going with dates. My parents are driving me to prom. And you know how I don't like those artsy folk. How about y'all?

Jetson
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2005, 4:19 pm

You're entitled to reject people using any criteria you want. It's your loss.

Therblig
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

25 Apr 2005, 4:35 pm

Quote:
You're entitled to reject people using any criteria you want. It's your loss.

Well said Jetson.

I'm only a freshman and seeing as I'm not dating a senior, I won't be going to prom. However, I am attending the theatre banquet without a date. Neither of my two friends are bringing dates...actually, I don't know anyone in the theatre department who is bringing a date to the banquet...wow, we're kind of pathetic.

Sarcastic_Name
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2005, 5:02 pm

I already went, alone as usual for all the dances I've gone too. You seem to ba a very judgemental person.

TAFKASH
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2005, 5:14 pm

TaliDaRadical wrote:
BTW, I don't date interracially because people who do get dissed.

Are you thinking of wearing a pillow case on your head to your prom or something? I find that attitude a little unfortunate and narrow-minded to say the least, personally.....

Bec
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2005, 6:57 pm

I am still deciding whether or not to go to prom. If I do go, I won't have a date, but I won't be going alone. I'll probably end up going with a huge group of friends. It's my senior prom, so I think I should go.