Autism Disclosure at Work (survey starting soon)

Page 1 of 6 [ 93 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

SocOfAutism
Veteran
Veteran

12 Jun 2015, 11:32 am

I am a sociology graduate student doing a research project called Autism Disclosure at Work. I am conducting a survey with multiple choice and short answer questions asking for your experiences about whether or not people on the autism spectrum disclose at work, and what circumstances might be involved. I am a critical autism scholar, which means I take an advocacy and acceptance stance on autism, which I see as a socially constructed issue, with no inherent values (autism is neither good nor bad). I am neurotypical. About half of my family, friends, and mentors are on the autism spectrum.

I am expecting the survey to be open in a few weeks. It will be online, but if you wish, you can do the survey via telephone, Skype, postal mail, or in-person (if you are near Southern Virginia in the US). Before you begin the survey, there will be an informed consent document that will summarize my work. If you would like more information than the summary provides, you can email me for the full Introduction and Literature Review for my Master's Thesis.

After the completion of my thesis, I will be seeking to publish the findings of this research in academic, peer-reviewed journals and may continue the work in a doctoral dissertation.

I have a running list of people who have agreed to take part in this survey. If you would like to be added to this list, please send me a private message or comment on this thread. Your identity will be anonymous no matter how much or how little information you provide. I can use all the help I can get! Please help if you can! Thank you for reading!

Simmian7
Veteran
Veteran

12 Jun 2015, 5:59 pm

sure, i'll help you

It's like someone's calling out to me. Writing it all down...it's like I'm calling back to them.
(quote from August Rush; but used as a reference to my writing)