Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

SpaceRanger
Butterfly
Butterfly

18 Aug 2015, 8:23 am

Hello all,

I'm SpaceRanger, as the name suggests, I was born a few hundred years too early. I am 31 years old, was diagnosed with AS when I was 29. I am troublesomely married to my neurotypical wife, and thanks to her in fact I was diagnosed as she kept trying to find out why I am the way I am, instead of taking the more typical approach that many get, so I was lucky in that regard. It is still hard for her, but I do my best to often being not the person who I am, but at least she sees this now and we go along fine this way. I have a German Shepherd, used to have a Beagle, I like animals in general. I studied Aeronautics in University, worked in the aviation branch, but am between jobs as it is hard to find a position in this branch because believe it or not, it is a very small branch. I love the universe, on my evening strolls with my dog if it isn't raining, I spend time trying to spot satellites, while going over the constellations to ensure I don't forget them. One month ago as I did that, my dog Odin lunged at a cat, where he lunged exactly when his paw was between the tip of my moccasin shoes and my great toe, and of course he ripped my toe nearly out, blood everywhere, but not really feeling pain, I was able to not let go of my dog, while limping home for about a mile. There with some bandage and scotch tape and alcohol (that did hurt), I self-treated myself, and with luck, my nail didn't come off. I learned to now not only scan the skies, but also the surroundings. My dog doesn't hurt cats, he just lunges at them, as once he cornered one and all he did was playbark at it from a distance. I enjoy building rockets and try launch them when I find a moment not to attract too many people. I hate hot and humid weather and what keeps me alive from that are air conditioners. I have a high admiration for air conditioners in general, if I would have no degree, I would have loved working