Dating Pregnant Women/Mothers?

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

ThisAdamGuy
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jun 2016, 11:06 pm

I've been using dating sites for a few years now with no luck, and I've been wondering for a while if I should really be passing up the pregnant women and mothers the way I am. I'm only 24, and I'm not in any way shape or form ready to be a father, and I'm afraid that if I date a woman who has a child or is going to have one, that'll have more of an effect on me than I'm ready for. I mean, if I'm going to have a serious relationship with this woman, that means I'll have to have some sort of relationship with their kid too, right? Not to mention that since I'm not the father, that could lead into some messy confrontations with the kid's real father. But on the other hand, what if she's my soul mate (or as close to it as you can get), with the only downside being that she has a kid? I mean, I like kids. I get along with them better than most men my age I know. But I'm not ready to HAVE ONE, you know? What do you think?

beakybird
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jun 2016, 11:12 pm

No. Don't do it. Not at your age. My best friend did this, would up getting the girl pregnant again. And again. It's probably a trap for someone like you. Not to say all single moms shoudl be disregarded, but someone has to be in the right mind for that for sure.

Anachron
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

20 Jun 2016, 12:14 am

Serious relationship? Sheeeit.
Pregnant women are horny as hell.
They are probably just looking for some beefcake.
A woman really needs to feel good about herself during this time.
And, she really needs some sucker to pay her doctor bills.

underwater
Veteran
Veteran

20 Jun 2016, 3:14 am

"I'm only 24, and I'm not in any way shape or form ready to be a father, "

Listen to your own advice. Say 10 years from now you can return to this topic. In any case, I wonder what pregnant women want from a dating site. They have other worries than finding a boyfriend.

The_Face_of_Boo