I am an expert: Ask me your questions about money

Page 1 of 4 [ 58 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

PuzzlePieces1
Raven
Raven

18 Sep 2016, 12:11 pm

While I have what formerly was referred to as Aspergers Syndrome, I have become an expert on money, credit, and all other matters in personal finance through my former employment at one of my state's largest credit unions as well as extensive personal research and practice. To give you an indication of my expertise, in seven years' time, I went from a credit score of 300 to 780, eliminated all consumer debt, bought a house, bought a brand new car with cash, became an active and very successful stock market investor, and I have a large personally-managed retirement account.

Money matters can be very frightening for many people, particularly people on the spectrum, so I would like to offer advice for free to anyone who has questions. Give me your questions about bank accounts, credit cards, mortgages, investing, retirement savings, and all other personal finance matters and I'll give you free advice.

mistersprinkles
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

13 Oct 2016, 9:50 pm

Why don't I have any money? :D :) :lol: :P

Joe90
Veteran
Veteran

18 Oct 2016, 3:55 pm

OK then. If I moved into my partner's apartment, with no job, will I be able to claim anything like job-seekers? He works full-time but has a high rent to pay and bills, so doesn't have a lot of money to be able to keep me. I have tried ringing the jobcentre to ask this but they didn't seem that helpful, and I don't know who else to ask.

But if you're not from the UK you probably won't know what I'm talking about.

Kovu
Raven
Raven

19 Oct 2016, 8:15 pm

What's your religion and/or cultural background?

Would you say Protestants tend to be a bit more hardworking and organized than people who belong to other cultures?

Onyxaxe
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

05 Nov 2016, 10:43 am

How do I get my stolen identity back?.