Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

horismoku11
Butterfly
Butterfly

15 Jan 2017, 5:27 pm

Naturally I'm a very black and white person, blunt and to the point. Fb is a disaster for me most days. I make a sarcastic comment, and people think I'm a red neck white supremacist trump supporter, when really I'm making fun of both sides. Bankers rule this country,not politicians. And to me, thinking one or the other will have a huge change on anything, regardless of what's between their legs, is a waste of time. I see it like that. Other people want to immediately start an argument and label me as a bigot. I'm tired of the fem Nazis who ignore everything hillary has done. I point out anything she has done and I'm a trump supporter. I feel he is just as evil. But you can't f*****g bring it up.
Is it because being an aspie, how our mind works, we just go over people's heads? I don't feel as if I'm a quantum physicist by any means, although the majority of people I encounter I feel are dumb as dirt. Not to be condescending but to be honest. I feel I don't have anyone to talk to. Every topic I bring up just instantly radicalizes a person to one extreme view or the other without any intelligent conversation.
I don't know where to go to find people to talk to. I don't care about the cowboys playing football at the moment. I'm not one of "them". I just want to have people I can talk to.

RightGalaxy
Veteran
Veteran

15 Jan 2017, 10:43 pm

why don't you just associate with other aspies? I don't even bother with NT people anymore. I meet other aspies in support groups, at the library, in bookstores, and museums. They stand out like a sore thumb to me now. It's so easy when you are with your own neuro-people. You actually get to have a social life without the horrible pressure of the NT world. If you choose to be with the wrong people and try to live in their world, you will be miserable for the rest of your life. I wish I knew this 40 years ago.

horismoku11
Butterfly