Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

Alabama1898
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

25 Feb 2017, 10:22 am

I have been on 150 mg of Zoloft for some months now and I've been fine then recently I found out my cholesterol was elevated and decided to cut off Zoloft. I saw my psychiatrist and I was put on 20 mg of Prozac I was OK for a month but then I got brain zaps, and dizziness and a spaced out feeling as though I'm seeing things foggy. I then have gotten massive daily panic attacks and vomiting always. I worry that I'm gonna die. I decided to go back in Zoloft 25 mg. Could my panic attacks amplify these symptoms? Will i ever be the same? I'm in my last semester in college before I graduate. How can I do this in this mental state I'm in?

teksla
Veteran
Veteran

25 Feb 2017, 3:20 pm

Alabama1898 wrote:
I have been on 150 mg of Zoloft for some months now and I've been fine then recently I found out my cholesterol was elevated and decided to cut off Zoloft. I saw my psychiatrist and I was put on 20 mg of Prozac I was OK for a month but then I got brain zaps, and dizziness and a spaced out feeling as though I'm seeing things foggy. I then have gotten massive daily panic attacks and vomiting always. I worry that I'm gonna die. I decided to go back in Zoloft 25 mg. Could my panic attacks amplify these symptoms? Will i ever be the same? I'm in my last semester in college before I graduate. How can I do this in this mental state I'm in?

I've had horrible panic attacks a few years back (when i was 13-15).
Personally what i would recommend is going back on Zoloft (dont just start taking 150mg at the same time, start with a smaller dosage), and then when you are in a "calmer" place in life (in a year or two) you can start tapering off it.
If you continue on the Zoloft you should probably speak with your doctor about healthy foods and other things you can do to lower your cholesterol (if you're worried about it).
You will be the same, it might take a while though.