Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

Wallfl0wer
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

02 Apr 2017, 5:49 pm

Right now my obsession is internet searching, watching and reading all things ASD. I just found out about this maybe 4 days ago and I'm 99.9% sure I'm on the spectrum, but that's a self-diagnosis.

I obsess about things until I feel physically ill and completely burn out because of that. Things I've obsessed about:

Self taught photography, multiple times
Dog training and having a new dog, many times
Parenting books all of them, when I was first a mom
Religion back in the day
Drinking
Smoking cigarettes
Friendships I've had
Screen addictions
Tv show binges
Books that are good must be read RIGHT NOW
Artistic styles
Exercise routines
Diets
Foods
Other health stuff
Baby wrap carriers (buying and selling)
Shopping

He list goes on. I'll do it or think about it a huge part of the day and then get to the point that my head aches, my stomach hurts and I have to quit because I feel so terribly. So I give that up and have to obsess with something else for a while. It's exhausting, y'all. Is this common?

shortfatbalduglyman
Veteran
Veteran

02 Apr 2017, 10:45 pm

past obsessions:

practicing writing left and right handed
weight lifting/walking/jogging/swimming/biking/martial arts
army/navy/marines/coast guard/air force
college major/careers
chinese heritage
rape/physical violence
autism (ironic)
fat/carbohydrates/eating habits/drinking water/percent body fat
precious lil "people": "friends", acquaintences
long term grudges
$$
morality
religion
homophobia
psychological disorders

Wallfl0wer
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

02 Apr 2017, 11:03 pm

Yes, the irony that is obsessively researching autism is not lost on me. :)

shortfatbalduglyman
Veteran
Veteran

04 Apr 2017, 9:14 pm