Are you happy with how your life is turning out?

Page 1 of 3 [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

TheWalrys435
Raven
Raven

16 May 2017, 6:56 pm

On a percentage scale up to 100%, how happy are you with your life overall? Do you still think that you're going to be able to achieve what you wanted to in life when you thought about your future when you were a child?

TheSilentOne
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2017, 7:03 pm

I might say about 50%. Maybe slightly less. I'm not where I thought I would be at this age, but it could be a lot worse for me.

SentientPotato
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2017, 7:17 pm

At 32 I have no employment history, no romantic history and cannot operate a motor vehicle. On top of that, there's what I won't move on from, so while there are many many ways it could be worse, I am still not a productive member of society. Anyone is free to take from that what they will.

Raleigh
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2017, 7:19 pm

I'm 99% happy with my life.
I don't think there's anything I really want to achieve in the time I have left except to be with the people I love.

The 1% is a real kicker.

Lace-Bane
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2017, 8:13 pm

there's unused potential within, yet outside, there appears limited aid, guidance and opening for creating opportunity without most life spent idle in patience. happiness, is not a concern of desire.

lostonearth35
Veteran
Veteran

16 May 2017, 9:47 pm

No. When I was a kid I had big dreams, and people said I was gifted and intelligent and that even had a bright future ahead of me. I wish I could meet those same people again, and tell them the AWFUL TRUTH!!