Page 1 of 9 [ 129 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

TheWalrys435
Raven
Raven

25 May 2017, 10:20 pm

do you ever think about this subject? Provided there is an afterlife and we can make it into heaven with all the NTs, do you think we will still be oddities to them? I realize it's kind of a stupid question, but really, an eternity of having to feel like a social outcast sounds more like h3ll.

Amaltheia
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

25 May 2017, 11:17 pm

Only if there is a God.

Campin_Cat
Veteran
Veteran

26 May 2017, 9:32 am

TheWalrys435 wrote:
do you ever think about this subject? Provided there is an afterlife and we can make it into heaven with all the NTs, do you think we will still be oddities to them? I realize it's kind of a stupid question, but really, an eternity of having to feel like a social outcast sounds more like h3ll.

I'm not good at quoting exact book / chapter / verse, but somewhere in the Bible (I think, in at least one place, it is in the book of Revelation), it is said that there will be no sadness, crying, pain, etc., and that all former things are passed-away----so, I take that to include that there will be no bullying, social outcasts, etc.

leejosepho
Veteran
Veteran

26 May 2017, 10:04 am

Campin_Cat wrote:
...somewhere in the Bible...it is said there will be no sadness, crying, pain, etc., and that all former things are passed-away----so, I take that to include that there will be no bullying, social outcasts, etc.

Yes, and then also this: "For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known." --I Corinthians 13:12 (KJV)

I take that to mean we will have complete-and-accurate understandings of ourselves.

Kiriae
Veteran
Veteran

26 May 2017, 10:06 am