Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

MushroomPrincess
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

26 May 2017, 10:40 pm

I've seen a bit of pole-dancing, in movies and such, and I'm always impressed by the grace and strength these women display. And, I've decided I'd like to get into it myself. I hear it's an amazing cardio workout, and develops the upper body. So... For starters, does anyone have a pole in their home and would like to recommend a brand to me?

nick007
Veteran
Veteran

Location: was Louisiana but now Vermont in the police state called USA

29 May 2017, 8:12 pm

I have no experience with this besides watching it but do your research before getting a pole & make sure it's strong & well mounted. I seen lots of vids where the poles break or fall down. Don't forget to wear a sexy outfit(or no outfit) & do a routine for your boyfriend or girlfriend if/when you have one.

"Hear all, trust nothing"
~Ferengi Rule Of Acquisition #190
https://memory-alpha.fandom.com/wiki/Ru ... cquisition

seaweed
Veteran
Veteran

30 May 2017, 12:06 pm

^^haha! i've seen a lot of fail videos of people falling on incorrectly mounted poles too.

i've been considering pole dancing for workout purposes and because it looks super fun.
also, aerial hammock dancing. check it out :D

and that fabric seems so nice!

my tiny house doesn't have a practical place to install a pole or hammock rig but i do know there is a dance studio in my town that hosts pole dancing and "aerial yoga" type classes. you could look to see if there is anything offered in your area. if there is, it might be good to try it out there before investing in a home pole. it might also be a good way to get brand and installation recommendations.

MushroomPrincess
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

30 May 2017, 4:56 pm

seaweed wrote:
you could look to see if there is anything offered in your area. if there is, it might be good to try it out there before investing in a home pole. it might also be a good way to get brand and installation recommendations.