Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

XMildpetrichorX
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

17 Jun 2017, 10:42 am

I recently started playing witcher 2 to see if I liked the premise of the game enough to go ahead and purchase 3 but I am still on the fence. Anyone currently playing or have played it ? Thoughts? And is there any other game recommendations please feel free to share as I am always looking. I enjoy rpgs but it gets lonely, does anyone know of any good mmorpgs etc?

SabbraCadabra
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jun 2017, 5:22 pm

Are you asking because it's on sale at GoG right now? I got Witcher 2 for free a while back from them, but haven't tried it yet...also bought the first game when it was on sale for a couple bucks.

I have a bad habit of buying games I don't have time to play =)

Bradleigh
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jun 2017, 9:42 pm

I found myself kind of finding The Witcher 3 a bit finicky, in the sense that it did not feel as streamlined as Skyrim, that there was more reading and paying attention, that I could not really listen to thing while I was playing.

But I recently got back into The Witcher 3, that I think it was partially out of a recent interest in D&D that I had fewer problems with what I did earlier, with a more appreciation of the world. It is a more mature fantasy game, and I don’t mean that in sense of just being darker or having more boobs on the screen, but that it thinks more like an adult and approaches topics with some maturity. I like how it can go from mindless monsters, to people at least talking first to present their point of views if they are intelligent enough. And I hear that the game is fairly equal opportunity for gender with Geralt’s body.
I also got into the hidden complexity of the in-game card game, gwent.

XMildpetrichorX
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

18 Jun 2017, 9:01 am

SabbraCadabra wrote: