When is the last time a game made you cry?

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

EC0508
Butterfly
Butterfly

02 Jul 2017, 6:51 pm

Alright let's be honest here ... whether it was something you saw at E3 2017, or when you played something that truly moved you? When is the last time you cried during a game? And ... go!

I'd say for me, most recently, it was during a couple of moments during Breath of the Wild -- I think, when I got the camera upgrade that made me feel like a wildlife photographer (that was my dream job!). But I also almost cried out of pure terror when I started playing Resident Evil 7... 8O

SabbraCadabra
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jul 2017, 7:46 am

I came pretty close to crying during Mother 3, but otherwise I can't think of anything.

Maybe when I was really small and had the Atari/NES taken away as punishment, but I don't think that counts =)

whatamievendoing
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jul 2017, 10:43 am

Ori and the Blind Forest. Twice.

SabbraCadabra
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jul 2017, 5:32 pm

Oh my gosh, I can't believe Breath of the Wild slipped my mind >_< I guess I was trying to suppress that memory =)

Again, came really really close during the Vah Ruta quest, I was pretty broken up, just devastated for at least a couple of days :cry:

Aristophanes
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jul 2017, 5:40 pm

Super Mario World. I can't believe they not only had me kill Bowser, but they had me eliminate all like seven or eight of his children. Kidnapping a princess is one thing, wiping out an entire family in retaliation is another...let's face it Mario is nothing more than a mafia hitman with no conscience.

KagamineLen
Veteran
Veteran

08 Jul 2017, 1:48 am

The ending of Brothers - A Tale of Two Sons.

Kuraudo7777
Veteran
Veteran

08 Jul 2017, 5:37 pm

There's so many to count!

The pre-game ending to Pokemon Explorers of Sky, or anytime 'I Don't Want To say Goodbye' starts playing, to be honest.