Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Sanctus
Veteran
Veteran

04 Jul 2017, 9:52 am

Hi guys,

in August last year I switched to a new job and also got a new flat. Somehow that made me anxious and depressed. I felt really sh***y for a few months and finally got some therapy. It's my first time ever to have a therapist and I've been going for about 6 months now.

I really like my therapist and I can't think of anything she could do better. But ultimately I don't feel like I'm improving. As soon as I started the new job I instantly hated it, nothing was really bad about it but I got bad vibes. And I still don't like it. I am now applying for different jobs but working makes me really irritable and stressed at the moment, especially since I have a coworker who is just driving me crazy because she needs help for everything and we just don't like each other.

The new flat was fine for a few months, I actually liked it. But in, I guess February, I randomly started hating it. Now I feel no connection to the flat at all, it feels like it's not my home. I can't even really say why, there's nothing objectively bad about it. I just can't stop thinking that I don't want to live there and I don't like going home.

In general, I've just been feeling really empty inside and bored/irritable all the time. A few weeks ago I felt like things were improving. For example I booked my first vacation in years, a hiking trip in Iceland (which I've wanted to visit for a long time) for mid July, and I was really happy about it, super excited, for about a week.. then it suddenly vanished and I just stopped feeling anything about it. Rationally it should be fun but I'm just not excited anymore. I also stopped doing some things I used to love. A small example, I stopped watching some of my favourite channels on youtube, because I suddenly feel uninterested in their videos.