Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

Frwibe03
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

16 Jul 2017, 3:40 am

Hello. I am a recent college graduate and I am very hurt and confused about and unfriending instance on Facebook with a professor. He was my favorite teacher and I have so many nice memories involving him and my classmates. He was always very nice and helpful and always there for me in his office hours. On graduation day, he sent friend requests to me and everyone else who just graduated. However, not long after he friended me, he unfriended me and he didn't unfriend anyone else. I felt so hurt. I can't think of any logical reason why he would do this. After he graded my final project, I was a little surprised with regard to my grade. I didn't score as high as I thought and I was hoping. I then sent him an email asking him if he and I could meet for coffee so he could show me where I didn't score as high on my project . He said that he wasn't available for coffee but he could send me the rubric that would've indicated where I missed points . I didn't think asking him to meet for coffee would be necessarily inappropriate , as I had just graduated and I'm no longer a student . I did share with him the fact that I'm on the spectrum just a week before graduation as it was a rather stressful semester for me . He thanked me for sharing that . Maybe he unfriended me because he wasn't aware of my sense of boundaries , knowing I'm on the spectrum , and he thought I was going to try to become close friends with him, which is certainly not the case . I would've likely never seen them again anyway because I'm moving far away in a couple months . The only other remote reason why he could've unfriended me could be if in his mind, I didn't put as much effort into my project as he would've liked, but that shouldn't be a reason to unfriend a student who work closely with you and just graduated . I would love to be able to restore my Facebook friendship with him and perhaps apologize for anything I did that he