Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

burnt_orange
Toucan
Toucan

06 Sep 2017, 5:01 pm

I have a couple years teaching experience but my bachelors degree is in something else. I'm thinking of going back for a masters so I can teach. I just worry I'm not going to like it as my forever job.

I live near the school my kids go to. Somehow I've developed a bit of a negative relationship (I think) with the school and staff, despite my best efforts. This is where I want to teach because my kids go here. How in the world can I turn this relationship around? I am s**t at social situations and my son has autism too and they're just not very helpful or think I'm being dramatic. Maybe I should just give up my hopes of working at THIS school and look elsewhere. Thoughts?

Chichikov
Veteran
Veteran

06 Sep 2017, 5:06 pm

Maybe this is a UK thing but when you were a kid literally the worst thing that could happen was that your parent(s) would work there as teachers.

GiantHockeyFan
Veteran
Veteran

07 Sep 2017, 7:22 am

Chichikov wrote:
Maybe this is a UK thing but when you were a kid literally the worst thing that could happen was that your parent(s) would work there as teachers.

That wasn't the case where I went to school. In fact, one kid had has own mother as the teacher and was the class bully too.