Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 

slw1990
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2017, 10:48 pm

My boyfriend seems to be acting more distant towards me. He doesn't seem to text or initiate texting as much lately.

I know it's bad to compare yourself to others, but I keep feeling like I'm not good enough. I have trouble keeping conversations going, I'm not good with banter or hiking. I feel like I just have a really dull personality and I think that's what drives people away. I sometimes ask my boyfriend for feedback on what I can do to have a more desirable personality, but I think it might make me sound insecure.

The_Face_of_Boo
Veteran
Veteran

19 Sep 2017, 9:46 am

What's the question?

Outrider
Veteran
Veteran

19 Sep 2017, 10:26 am

Lol Boo.

How long have you been with him, is this a purely online relationship?

Perhaps that is partly a problem as text changes communicating and can cause a lot of misunderstanding or insecurity.

I think you need to.overcome your shyness and ask if you've said or done anything to upset him in a calm and controlled way. But I don't think you have personally.

If he reacts aggressively or very rudely to an Innocent honest question he may not be the right person for you especially If you haven't been with him for very long.

Less texts and/or no replies means he may be losing interest, but this might not have anything to so with you and be for his own reasons so don't be so hard on yourself.

You need to tell.him if he doesn't already know, that this is all new to you and that you're trying your best.

The right boyfriend is.the one who is understanding of this and is patient with your inexperience ad desnt judge you harshly for mistakes or simply ignore you rather than politely telling you If you've done somethingtp upset or if he is losing interest and wants space or.time apart.

Good luck and I hope it works out to be a good relationship

slw1990
Veteran
Veteran

19 Sep 2017, 12:51 pm