I play Sims and I’m an aspie, is that weird?

Page 1 of 2 [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

lucas173451
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

09 Oct 2017, 4:52 pm

And my Sims act neurotypical

Keladry
Veteran
Veteran

09 Oct 2017, 9:31 pm

I don't think it's weird. The Sims are fun. Wouldn't it be interesting though if they programed ASD Sims???

dragonsanddemons
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2017, 1:47 am

I'm another Aspie who plays The Sims. I started playing as a kid, when there was only the original Sims (I think before there were even any expansion packs), and still play today.

Yet in my new wildness and freedom I almost welcome the bitterness of alienage. For although nepenthe has calmed me, I know always that I am an outsider; a stranger in this century and among those who are still men.
-H. P. Lovecraft, "The Outsider"

whatamievendoing
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2017, 7:28 am

Why would an Aspie playing The Sims be weird in any sense of the word?

BirdInFlight
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2017, 7:36 am

I played The Sims for years, I really enjoyed it.

And about them acting NT -- needing a lot socializing or they suffer -- it's not that different from being able to enjoy watching movies and TV shows where all the characters are NT but I'm enjoying the story anyway.

I mostly enjoyed building the houses and making them how I wanted them to be. Keeping the occupants happy was an annoyance, lol. I was more into the houses.

Nekomonster
Toucan
Toucan

10 Oct 2017, 12:56 pm

No way. I play Sims too.

Pieplup
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2017, 1:02 pm

There is an autistic sim youtuber but I don't know his name.

Zaarin
Raven
Raven

11 Oct 2017, 3:12 pm

I also play The Sims...until I get depressed about the implications that I'm playing a life sim. :lol: In TS3 creating an Aspie Sim wasn't too hard with the Neurotic + Loner traits; I wish they'd bring back Neurotic in TS4.

--"Galadriel's Song of Eldamar"

lostonearth35
Veteran
Veteran

11 Oct 2017, 3:17 pm