Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

dragonsanddemons
Veteran
Veteran

11 Oct 2017, 10:11 pm

I've been struggling with finding a job I can support myself on ever since I graduated from college in December of 2015. I've been searching on Indeed.com and after applying to over thirty places, I only ever heard back from two. One of them gave me a preliminary interview, which I promptly failed because I have a tremor that makes me look a lot more nervous than I am, and the other didn't have an interview and gave me a part-time cleaning job, which I kept for a little over a year, until the company was sold. Since then I've applied to more places, some of which looked quite promising, but I only heard back from one. Three weeks ago they sent me an email asking for a good time to call me over the next week, and I sent an email back the following day giving a time range I'm available every day of the week, but they never did call me. My mom said she's seen hiring ads for the company on TV (I don't really watch TV, so I didn't know), so it's entirely possible they had other applicants who looked more promising to them than me.