Page 1 of 3 [ 38 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jun 2007, 3:26 pm

As many on here know, I am majoring in geology. I would like to know if there are any other people on here majoring in geology, or are fascinated with geology, or just have a decent-sized rock collection.

Tim

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

TruenoBlues
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jun 2007, 4:59 pm

I used to be into geology, but not so much any more. I think I can still keep up in a conversation though.

whipstitches
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

15 Feb 2009, 2:09 pm

I am interested in geology. I have a bachelors in it and am a geology PhD "drop out". Long story... My areas of particular interest are geochemistry, hydrology/hydrogeology, climate change related topics relavent to geology and envrionmental contaminants.

Wanna chat? 8O

postpaleo
Veteran
Veteran

15 Feb 2009, 9:02 pm

I do think Tim has left WP, perhaps he'll see the notification and make a brief hello, maybe a long one.

In relation to your "long story", I don't think I've ever told a short one in my life.

School was, and probably would still be, a living hell for me, so I can't talk but from a seat of my pants points of view and even then it wouldn't, maybe, be from your angle. But you know what, the way I had to learn was just like this. You can go out just as far as you want with what interests you and when you're over my head, I'll say so.