I feel like my nights at home are a test that I can't pass

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

RubyWings91
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

17 Nov 2017, 9:45 pm

I feel like every night when my Dad's fiance get's home, I'm taking an exam that I fail if I don't get a hundred on. One that he rules keep changing on. I try to do everything right but if I miss one thing, she acts like I'm just ignoring her when she tells me to do something. It leaves me stressed and frustrated but I know I can't say anything because she'll turn it around and make me feel that I'm complaining unnecessarily. I'm not good at on the spot, verbal arguments, I would just fall quiet and let her steam roll right over me. It's how I am.

Every day, between job applications, I'll also do chores like laundry or making food so there's some for every one to have for lunches the next day if they don't want to make dinner. I like to work on my computer at the dining room table both for the space and access to the television (the Dining room and living room are divided by a bar.

I have to have everything organized a certain way when she gets home. The laptop needs to be back in my room or she'll ask why I can't just keep it in there (despite the fact that it doubles as roughly two decades worth of storage space and there's no place to put it except on the pillow of my bed, as I am doing right now, sitting cross legged and curve backed). I need to have all the chairs pushed in at specific locations or she'll tell me it's not so hard to do. I have to be aware of what leftover containers I can and can't eat out of, labeled or not.