Has anyone treated themselves? And how long did it take?

Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Shakti
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

18 Nov 2017, 12:16 am

I've recently realized I'm somewhere on the spectrum, after doing research to see how I can help my 3 year old son who was diagnosed. Because I'm in a nasty custody battle that I'm already on the losing end of (despite the fact that my ex said repeatedly that he didn't like being a father, took his father's side when he assaulted me, and that I have never hit or yelled at my son), I'm holding off on getting an official diagnosis, as I don't want it held against me as I've already got so much held against me.

So, I work as a yoga teacher, I can use that as part of helping myself. Also food as medicine (I'm vegan, so vegan-friendly options only please). Also herbs. I live in Holland, so getting marijuana is easy and it's very safe here. I have been taking melatonin, but still, I keep waking up in the middle of the night. I'm open to those and anything else that's plant medicine, not pharmaceuticals though. I've been interested by binaural beats or similar, and if there's a good track that's useful for ASD, I'll download it onto my phone a day use it when I'm out. And of course, reading about it.

Have any of you guys got other free or affordable options that work for self-treatment? And about how long would you say it took before you felt like your autism was manageable? By manageable, my big criteria is that I can realistically go into public without having a meltdown, and that I have the motivation to run my business again.

New Facebook community to help us mange and thrive on the spectrum, using food as medicine, exercise, herbs, and more. All are welcome, just click here to join: https://m.facebook.com/groups/1117754195026933

the_phoenix
Veteran
Veteran

18 Nov 2017, 12:17 am

Epsom salt baths can help you relax and elevate your mood.

Shakti
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

18 Nov 2017, 12:23 am