Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

MissConstrue
Veteran
Veteran

24 Feb 2008, 10:32 pm

OK, this is something I've been seriously thinking about for a while. I dropped out of college 2 years ago and now work as a dietary assistant. It's a dead end job and I don't have the know how to increase my income. I still live with my dad and that's helped out a lot. I've been thinking about going back to school but it's been a while. I have money saved over but not enough. I also know from experience how hard it can be espeacially while having to work full time. Does anyone else have this problem or can identify? I'm just wondering if I should just pursue this. I'm also rusty right now, and wonder if this would be a financial waste. I just don't see a very good future right now. :coffee:

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

24 Feb 2008, 10:35 pm

As for paying for college, you can always apply for financial aid.

I got an Associate's degree when I was 23, then I went back to school full-time just 6 months ago at age 27.

You are definitely not alone in this regard. And it would absolutely not be a financial waste.

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

Last edited by Tim_Tex on 24 Feb 2008, 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DukeGallison
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

24 Feb 2008, 10:36 pm

I receive social security since I'm autistic and have used it mostly to pay for my college. I'm about a year from finishing my Bachelor's although I really don't know if I'll amount to anything afterward...

WhiskeryBeast
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

24 Feb 2008, 10:55 pm