Page 1 of 2 [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

stephiibean
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

29 Dec 2011, 5:13 am

I don't normally do this, by this I mean tell people I have AS! So.....

My name is Stephii. I'm twenty years old and live in England.
I got diagnosed with AS when I was 14(?ish) and I also got diagnosed with PDA (Pathological Demand Avoidance) at the same time.

I currently volunteer at Rainbow Horses which is a yard that does Equine Assisted Learning and Equine Interaction for Children on the Autism Spectrum. I mainly work with the horses but also talk to the parents and help out with the kids occasionally.
I also do photography occasionally and did have a site set up but haven't had chance to update it in a while. As well as that I am studying my Think Like A Pony awards in a hope of eventually becoming a TLAP Instructor.
I've also done some BHS Stages, NVQ in Horse care and some Parelli Natural Horsemanship Levels. I also did a diploma in Performing Arts.

I currently own 3 horses and then share 2 with my auntie.
Rhia and Sophie (the two at my aunties) than Jimbo, Berry and Cheesecake are my 3.
Cheesecake pony is eventually going to be a therapy horse at Rainbow Horses and I just got her for Christmas.
I also have a Bedlington Terrier called Pudding. 2 cats, Pixie and Mia and then a Tortoise called Squirtle (Squirt for short)
Then my mum has a Parsons Terrier called Millie

Aside from horses and animals.
I go to a lot of gigs to see bands and comedians.
I love music and also love Photography, Reading, Writing, Shopping and plenty more things.

I think I have rambled enough.
Hoping to meet some people who understand and won't judge me on here :) It's nice to finally not have to keep it all a secret.

I was going to post some videos of my ponies for you but I can't till I have 5 posts, so you'll all have to wait.

Last edited by stephiibean on 29 Dec 2011, 5:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

29 Dec 2011, 5:25 am

Welcome to WP!