Do most aspies like offending people with religious talk?

Page 1 of 13 [ 201 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next

StuffedMarshmallow
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

16 Dec 2013, 7:12 pm

So I'm no expert here, but after reading a couple of threads and posts in the PPR section, it seems like a large portion of aspies enjoy purposely offending people by attacking or slandering religious beliefs.

I went through a phase where I enjoyed doing this too. I stopped a while ago, but at one point I loved trolling using this technique. I personally think it does no good now but in the past I would do this all the time.

Sometimes I would use mean jokes or make it obvious I had a scholarly justified hatred of this or that belief.

It's not that bad on here, but you can tell some people are trying to troll people with certain beliefs without technically breaking the guidelines.

Do any of you guys do this or have noticed this on here? Be honest. :P

Veteran
Veteran

16 Dec 2013, 7:56 pm

Well this topic has come up repeatedly, the feeling amongst some of the people around here is not only is it fun, but religious people also deserve it.

Was not spoken of the soul.

StuffedMarshmallow
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

16 Dec 2013, 8:01 pm

91 wrote:
Well this topic has come up repeatedly, the feeling amongst some of the people around here is not only is it fun, but religious people also deserve it.

Okay. Do you think they deserve it?

Veteran
Veteran

16 Dec 2013, 8:13 pm

StuffedMarshmallow wrote:
91 wrote:

Okay. Do you think they deserve it?

Even if they did, its a dreadful way to communicate.

Moviefan2k4
Veteran
Veteran

16 Dec 2013, 9:49 pm