Page 1 of 2 [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

HistoryGal
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jul 2018, 7:56 am

It's to where I don't want to go anywhere or see anyone. I got worn out from all the people at my job...off for summer as I work in education. Had all these plans of going to daily Mass....I'm Episcopalian. Similar to Catholic. Haven't done that in three weeks. No motivation to go.

Please don't attack this post, anyone.

ladyelaine
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jul 2018, 12:43 pm

I struggle with depression too. All I want to do is sleep and I have no energy to do anything. It is really hard to get up in the morning and I'm sleepy all the time. I don't have the energy to interact with people. There are days where I can't bring myself to speak because I have so little energy. It's hard to get motivated to attend church. It struggle to find the energy to put any effort into my appearance. I shower every night, but I don't wear make up and jewelry that much because I usually don't feel like putting it on. It's hard to feel motivated and have energy to do anything when you don't feel wanted by society.

HistoryGal
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jul 2018, 1:04 pm

When getting dressed and washing my hair feels like climbing Mt. Everest. ..that's how I can tell depression has set in.

ladyelaine
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jul 2018, 1:17 pm

HistoryGal wrote:
When getting dressed and washing my hair feels like climbing Mt. Everest. ..that's how I can tell depression has set in.

That's exactly how it feels. Unless I have to go to work, attend church, or go with Dad to Walmart, I will be in my pajamas all day long. It's pointless to get dressed if I'm not going anywhere or expecting company.

HistoryGal
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jul 2018, 1:23 pm

It's the reality for some of us. Sucks. Few people understand.

isloth
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

14 Jul 2018, 1:53 pm

HistoryGal wrote:
It's to where I don't want to go anywhere or see anyone.

ladyelaine wrote: