Page 1 of 3 [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Loz
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

25 Apr 2010, 4:38 pm

Hello all.

I've joined the fourm because I had a question to ask and I think this is the right place to put it.

I'm a student and volunteer at a college and I'm pretty sure I'm falling hard for another student. I found out recently that he has Aspergers, clearly I don't see this as a problem at all, we seem pretty close and I suffer from aniexty and depression so I am fully awear of how people over-react or how the wrong information is often passed on these kinds of disorders.
So I wanted to advice of people who have the real information and I hope you'll all indulge me.

We get along well, we talk alot, he comes to sit with me whenever he's there when I'm volunteering, we can easily spend all day together, although if I'm not there he tend sto leave the area very quickly. He's a few years younger than me and is remarkably intelligent, kind and fourthcoming. He's recently started gracing me with affectionate touches when we're saying goodbye or when we're standing close enough - which is something he never used to do. Also looking after me whenever I leave. He's also stepped infront of me when two boys started having a fight and were heading in my direction.

Basically my questions are:

Is this a sign that he also likes me, or am I reading too much into friendship?
Also I don't want to overstep my mark, I don't think he knows that I know he has Aspergers (and to be honest I'm a little annoyed that it was my colleuge that told me, I'd rather him told me when he felt comfortable enough) so i don't know if it's worth brining up the topic or just leaving him to mention it himself.
Because I believe this could develop into a relationship I'd like to know if there is anything I should know about Aspergers so that I can make him more comfortable if we were to get together, and if we don't get togther I'd still like to know so I can keep a soild friendship with him.