Page 1 of 8 [ 123 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next

Moostar
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

14 Nov 2014, 2:29 am

As the title displays, to have a preference to only one, or two race groups is quite foolish, and it limits a person chance to experience dating and friending multiple people. As a man who grew up befriending people who come from ethnic backgrounds. Reading up news report, and watching videos on websites from yahoo answers, and YouTube. I think its ridiculous that people make up reasons as of why they don't have interest in dating someone because of the actions of that said race. In my opinion, Having a race preference is someone trying hard to be nonracist about the type of person they want to date. Sorry if I made anyone angry, but, I had to get this out. Why would anyone want to limit themselves from another person because of the way they look, or, act? :x

Cafeaulait
Veteran
Veteran

14 Nov 2014, 2:34 am

As a social psychologist I agree with you, but his topic is dumb. What do you want to gain by opening this topic? There's always people who will disagree (mostly ones that DO have 'race' preferences) with you and you won't be able to convince them. To be honest, too many topics have already been opened on this subject. A lot of them got locked. Not a very interesting nor fruitful debate.

Moostar
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

14 Nov 2014, 2:45 am

Cafeaulait wrote:
As a social psychologist I agree with you, but his topic is dumb. What do you want to gain by opening this topic? There's always people who will disagree (mostly ones that DO have 'race' preferences) with you and you won't be able to convince them. To be honest, too many topics have already been opened on this subject. A lot of them got locked. Not a very interesting nor fruitful debate.

Its anger and confusion of people mindsets. I'm aware that people are attracted to whoever they're pleased.

Cafeaulait
Veteran
Veteran

14 Nov 2014, 2:48 am

Moostar wrote:
Cafeaulait wrote: