has anyone here gone to a party before?

Page 1 of 6 [ 84 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

au
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

16 Oct 2009, 4:16 pm

im almost 20 and it's my first time going to a party. it's a new years party. it starts at 8pm and ends at 4am. it's at a friend's a house and i only seen him twive in person, but i met him in person first time. he said i had to sleep at his place with others because he can't drive me all the way to my house this time. the party's at his house. i've never drank before and he said there's going to be a lot of drinking. no one's going to make me drink, considering how persistent i am.

what's a party like? is there a lot kissing at a new years party? i don't like kissing though.

with him and other people, it was the first time a month ago i went hanging out late at night.

if someone's trying to make me drink, they're in serious trouble. they spend a decade in the hospital, paralyzed for a while.

Last edited by au on 16 Oct 2009, 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EnglishInvader
Veteran
Veteran

16 Oct 2009, 4:55 pm

You haven't missed much. Loud garage/disco music, 30+ people you can't relate to and lukewarm beer that tastes like piss. If you're lucky, some bright spark will bring grass/weed/ecstacy/LSD into the mix and stink the place out with illicit drugs. Given that you're a female, you get the added bonus of blokes hitting on you. Happy New Year!

eroberts
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

16 Oct 2009, 5:01 pm

Family, yes.

With friends, no.

Either way I don't like them, I woulden't find getting drunk ect fun.

Ambivalence
Veteran
Veteran

16 Oct 2009, 5:08 pm

I think you're very right not to drink, especially if you're not used to it. You might want to take a bottle of soft drink with you, and perhaps some food as well (ask your friend if that'd be a good idea).