Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Fedaykin
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

27 Oct 2009, 1:39 pm

I just finished writing a 130-page screenplay detailing me and my family growing up. Now I'm facing the task of trying to get some studio to pick it up, and I'm completely new to this industry. To be frank, I mostly wrote this screenplay in the hope that I'd be able to get out of the life I have here, a bit of a desperate measure. I've spent the last two months writing what I consider a great script with the story of our family, with plenty of both touching and entertaining scenes. Just about all scenes are what actually happened, yet I think I've gathered scenes that still tell a coherent story. All in all, the script stretches over 25 years. These are some of the themes covered:

* AS in both my father and me, and how people around us react.
* Motherly love, and how my mom reacts to all my peculiarities.
* My 1-man crime wave on the Internet in the late 90's, I broke into hundreds of systems and was convicted for it.
* Both me and my sister partially making our living through crime.
* Me competing in strongman, showing that even if you're just the typical autistic geek as a child, you can still pull trucks and such as an adult.
* Substance abuse, my sister, mother and father all succumbing to it.
* General disintegration of the family with everyone left broken in some way.
* My mother getting a brain tumour, then becoming crippled from complications after the surgery and eventually dying from a heart attack at 52.
* How things can start out great yet then just keep going down the drain.

I personally think it's a great script, but being both broke and without connections, this process of trying to get the script picked up scares me.. Anyone know if some studio is looking for a script involving AS, crime and social problems?

hennastalker
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

29 Oct 2009, 5:48 am