Are you an Analytical or Philosophical thinker?

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

criss
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2010, 4:29 am

I am curious about how people see the world.

As a writer, I use words like an artist would
paint, or a contemplative would discribe the
the word.

I am thus more interested in unifying
principles, thoughts, ideas and actions. In
other words I have a have a natural
dialectical 'whole picture' approach in seeing
the world, as opposed to seeing the world
through analytical eyes which would be more
detail orientated, compartmentalized, and
not so focused on the whole picture.

Chris

"We are here on earth for a little space to learn to bear the beams of love." (William Blake)

Thank God for science, but feed me poetry please, as I am one that desires the meal & not the menu. (My own)

Peko
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2010, 9:31 am

I'm a mixture of both, but lean more naturally towards the analytical.

Villette
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

27 Feb 2010, 10:24 am

both. i find chemistry easier to understand, but when i write literature essay i tend to expand that even my teacher complains about it. mind you, even the philosophy i think is based on analysis. this is the main problem that has prevented me from writing a novel.

ValMikeSmith
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2010, 2:21 pm

"YES"

(logical inclusive OR, ergo AND)

0_equals_true
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2010, 6:04 pm

Hyper-analytical, can't turn it off.

barbedlotus
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

27 Feb 2010, 11:14 pm

I was told once that I was the first person they'd meet that could manage to make philosophy analytical, does that count?

criss
Veteran
Veteran

28 Feb 2010, 2:55 am

Thankx Barbedlotus

Sure it counts..........anything goes

Go well

Chris

"We are here on earth for a little space to learn to bear the beams of love." (William Blake)

Thank God for science, but feed me poetry please, as I am one that desires the meal & not the menu. (My own)

Blindspot149
Veteran
Veteran