Page 1 of 3 [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

aspie_giraffe
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

27 Feb 2010, 6:51 pm

just wanting to know who likes stuffed animals(love giraffes), i seem to have many and just wanted to find out if anyone is the same

Kaizer
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

27 Feb 2010, 7:18 pm

yep same i guess its just nice just being able to pick something randomly up an carry it around with you without it being able to runaway or be busy lol

SamwiseGamgee
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2010, 7:33 pm

I've always had many stuffed animals, though I call them stuffies - which I now realise I've never written down before, it's a weird looking word. Anyway, I used to pile a bunch of them on my bed to go to sleep, my mom was always afraid of me suffocating :lol:
Even now I've got about 30 lined up near/on my bed, and many more throughout my two rooms. I have to really try hard not to buy more whenever I'm out and see a cute one. The only time I buy them any more is if I'm travelling, I always get a stuffie as a souvenir. And well the only other exception was when I saw a giant 4 foot dog for only $20! Of course I was buying that, there was no way I was leaving the store without it, it's so soft. :lol:

Rainbow-Squirrel
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2010, 8:25 pm

I do ! Like two years ago I went to an Ikea store with some friends three times and basically I bought all those available :wink:

SamwiseGamgee
Veteran
Veteran

28 Feb 2010, 1:39 am

^Ikea has a great selection! I have to try and avoid that section when I go. The only ones I've caved and got from there are a large brown bear (nalle), a multicoloured snake that is at least 6ft long (djungelorm), and a posable unicef bear they used to sell.

corruptedsmile
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

02 Mar 2010, 3:35 am