So beautiful it makes me hurt

Page 1 of 3 [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Brianruns10
Veteran
Veteran

31 Aug 2010, 1:47 pm

Every felt this way? Whether it's a celebrity or someone you know at work or just somebody you walked past?

Have you ever seen a girl or guy who is just so beautiful, so goodlooking that it hurts, makes you sick, depressed? In my work as a filmmaker, I see such people at film festivals or on the job, and it kills me. Absolutely kills me. Because I feel so much less of a person compared to them and their astounding endowments. Worse, I know I have no chance of ever connecting with one of them, because none would bother with me. Why, when they could have anyone they wish, would they want some short, dorky, ugly person like me?

It all makes me feel like such an outsider, like I don't belong, and have no hope of ever really belonging or of finding love, because I know I'm so deficient, that any girl could do better than me. I wish I could find a world view or faith to comfort me. Assuming something along the lines of Darwin or existentialism says I'm inferior, a genetic freak who ought not to have companionship. If there is a divine creator, he/she is one cruel bastard for giving some so much, and others so little.

ToadOfSteel
Veteran
Veteran

31 Aug 2010, 1:55 pm

I get that feeling every time i see a couple together... doesn't matter about looks, or even how much i know them. Because I know that they have each other, a luxury I will never be able to see for myself again.

PHISHA51
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

31 Aug 2010, 2:28 pm

Brianruns10 wrote:
Every felt this way? Whether it's a celebrity or someone you know at work or just somebody you walked past?