Page 1 of 10 [ 151 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next

Guitar_Girl
Veteran
Veteran

05 Oct 2010, 3:48 pm

Hi
I am new to religion and church going and I have been pondering stuff in my mind. I am going to ask some things.
Some have specific answers, some may be your opinion. Opinions are welcomed, please don't be rude.
I have not been baptized or "saved". Does that mean if I die, I go to Hell?
Do my prayers "count" as much as saved people(I prayed for my troubled friend and shes not better? Why won't God help her? ) Did God give us Aspergers? Does He really know everything? Should I keep praying for my friend? Why do you need to be saved to go to Heaven, even if you don't go to church but your a really good person?

Mike1
Veteran
Veteran

05 Oct 2010, 6:11 pm

Quote:

Most of the people at my church believe that you won't go to Hell just because you're not baptized, but personally I'm not sure.

Quote:
Do my prayers "count" as much as saved people(I prayed for my troubled friend and shes not better? Why won't God help her? )

I'm not completely sure, but I think that God would answer the prayers of the people he likes the best first and more often.

Quote:
Did God give us Aspergers?

He probably planned out the complex chain of genetics that led to us having aspergers.

Quote:
Does He really know everything?

Considering that he created the universe and everything within it he probably has a great understanding of its properties and understands the psycology of people.

Quote:
Should I keep praying for my friend?

Praying for your friend shouldn't make anything worse so you might as well.

Quote:
Why do you need to be saved to go to Heaven, even if you don't go to church but your a really good person?