What is your social life in High school like?

Page 1 of 3 [ 46 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

user1001
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

02 Feb 2011, 8:19 pm

I am 17 male and junior and I would like to know how is your social life in high school like? I am finding it very lonely and depressing while I get jelous of other poeople haveing friends and stuff. I never get invited anywhere and I am stuck doing the same thing over and over on the weekends. I get extremely bored and it feels repeditive. I also have ASD or aspurgers but I am not so sure. What is high school life like for you? Or how has it been for you?

Descartes
Veteran
Veteran

02 Feb 2011, 9:54 pm

I felt the exact same way in high school.

When I was in high school (I graduated last year), I had more acquaintances than friends. I hardly ever went out to do anything with my classmates in high school. The only time I did spend time with other classmates outside of school was for field trips from various clubs I was a member of.

Which brings me to my next point. Are you a member of any club at your school? Being a member of different clubs helped my social life a little, and we went on lots of fun field trips.

Now that I'm in college, my social life has improved immensely.

kprox1994
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

02 Feb 2011, 10:02 pm

I'm the same way. I have alot of acquaintances and i'll talk to people (I'm a theatre kid) and I do various things with that, but I will rarely ever actually make plans with someone, I'm too afraid of the word no. These snow days are getting boring and lonely hence why I joined this site. I want school to be open again so we can start working on our next show.

dunbots
Veteran
Veteran

02 Feb 2011, 10:05 pm

Nonexistent. But I'm happier to be alone than to have friends. :P

Ai_Ling
Veteran
Veteran

03 Feb 2011, 12:53 am