Page 1 of 7 [ 100 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

TaliDaRadical
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

10 Jan 2005, 11:05 pm

So what does everybody do for a living? I'm going to college next year and I want to know what sorts of jobs are friendly toward HFA folks (that's what I have, a bit more severe than AS).

nitraine
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

11 Jan 2005, 3:24 am

I run a video security company. Our current research in visual object recognition is my extreme interest.

I was a full-time computer engineer for two years and saved up to start a company.

Last edited by nitraine on 02 Jan 2006, 7:33 am, edited 3 times in total.

Feste-Fenris
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2005, 3:26 am

I'm a student but I earn part-time cash by doing odd jobs for the townsfolk...

Pugly
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2005, 11:34 am

The current plan for me is to just finish up college, with a BS in Mathematics. Then I'll go from there. Normally just a math degree doesn't help much with out some other knowledge on the side... engineering or computer science.

I was looking into getting a masters in statistics, and becoming a statasician. But I am still unsure if I want to do that. I wouldn't mind teaching actually, except that I absoultly dispise public schools. Plus I don't think I could handle going through the whole teach certification thing. I was looking into teaching at a private school though...

I might tutor privately too. If I could make a modest living doing this I would probably just stick to tutoring,

As long as I can make a career out of doing something with math, I'll be happy.

vetivert
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2005, 1:04 pm

hmmmm - that got me thinking... what a weird and wonderful range of jobs i've had...

Last edited by vetivert on 07 Dec 2005, 4:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

sparkplugloy
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

11 Jan 2005, 1:11 pm