Does anyone else wonder which problems are caused by ASP?

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

Dfect
Butterfly
Butterfly

18 Mar 2011, 6:16 pm

Does anyone else wonder which problems are caused by ASP, and which are just normal problems that everyone has? Like, you think "Does everyone have to deal with this or is it just me..."

Example: My mind works in mysterious ways. I have lots of knowledge about lots of things floating around in there, but it never comes up when I need it. Like when I'm actually doing something where the knowledge would be useful, it doesn't come into my mind. But it will come up at random times.

And I think, is this something everyone suffers from and just learns to deal with, or is it ASP related...

Your thoughts? Am I making any sense? ;-P

TB
Veteran
Veteran

18 Mar 2011, 9:19 pm

its not really a matter of aspergers caused x more like aspergers influenced all conditions in your life which totalled led to x. So yeah aspergers is partially responsible for ALL your problems. You just have to make up your mind on how large a part that is.

SammichEater
Veteran
Veteran

18 Mar 2011, 9:42 pm

Yup. I have a great memory, but I also have no memory at all whatsoever. Let me give you an example. One time I needed to change some BIOS settings on my computer. So I restart it (this takes about two minutes). Next thing I know, my computer is already on and running, and I have to restart it again. It's not that I forgot to push F4 on startup, I just didn't remember. I think I ended up restarting 8 times before I actually remembered to push F4 immediately after the beep. I blame this on my inability to multitask, which is caused by my neurological condition.