Do people ever think your a cold-hearted b***h?

Page 1 of 6 [ 83 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Ai_Ling
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2011, 2:38 pm

You know I saw the ditz thread and I thought of asking people if they are perceived as bitchy cause Im pretty sure I am.

For 1 everyone thinks Im very smart, Im majoring in Biochem and I study in the library long hrs. Unfortunetly being smart on certain areas doesnt mean Im smart in other areas which is something many NTs dont realize. I can be rather socially tactless at times which comes across as purposely bitchy and rude because people probably think I know what Im doing since they think Im so smart.

One someone talks to me 1 on 1 I have a decent conversation, articulate myself fairly well. When Im in groups, Im pretty bad at communicating, I stay really reserved most of the time and Im also bad at acknowledging/greeting people which can come off as she doesnt wanna talk to me.

emlion
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2011, 2:40 pm

It depends on my mood.

I'm either a cold hearted b***h, or a giggly girl. :roll:

jaffacakes
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

29 Mar 2011, 2:44 pm

I can come across as bitchy, but less now as I have learned to keep quiet. Unfortunately people now think I'm aloof, which also means that females tend to ignore me.

I'm much better with guys, but there is usually a technical discussion going on and I'm OK with those.

I'm also better with 1:1 than groups, but mainly as I struggle to join a conversation and often say the wrong thing at the wrong time.

I can do that on forums too, just give me a kick if I do, I won't be offended

deadeyexx
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2011, 3:12 pm

Sure, but the male version.

A stuck-up A**hole

Bloodheart
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2011, 3:32 pm

Yeah :(

I think where as aspies in general get called ignorant, rude, anti-social, shy, etc.
I think we female aspies in general get called cold-hearted, b***h, stuck-up, snooty, etc.