Is there a chance that I have Aspergers?

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

RAINCLOUD
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

20 May 2011, 11:08 pm

I have been diagnosed with social anxiety. The school counselor talked to my parents about me having trouble fitting in with the kids at school in elementary. get teased a lot and I have tried really hard to socialize and make friends but I am not good at it and I fail to understand it. There are a few people who I like to talk to a lot. I talk to my father and brother all the time at home. At school I rarely talk. There was this one boy who was real nice to me and we used to be friends but I have trouble keeping friends so we have not spoke for 5 months. I had a best friend in 4th grade that was the only time were I ever got close to someone outside my family but she said that I was too weird and I need to act like someone my age. I am 12 but in her eyes I am childish for my lack of interest in fashion and boys. I care about what I wear but I dress odd. She started acting different this year and I don't know why.I currently am friendless. I tried going to the skating rink to make some new friends.But the loud noise and the crowd bothered me and I went home. When I am nervous I tend to move around a lot. One girl said I could not stay still and asked if I had ADHD. That hurt my feelings so I called my mom to come and get me. Something I recall doing when I was a little bit younger that was weird was that I would not let any of my food touch on my plate and I would use a different piece of silverware for each bite. My parents forced me to quit this because they said it was nonsence. I never played with toys correctly or got interested in toys. I used to have a pillowcase that I carried everywhere when I was eight my father destroyed it and I through a fit. I used to be obscessed with cats when I was younger. That stopped when I was about 10 though.I have a little bit of trouble with sarcasim and metaphors but I have gotten better.Recen