What was your worst cooking disaster

Page 1 of 5 [ 73 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

bradt4evr
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

05 Aug 2011, 9:31 pm

Weve all been there, your cooking up something to eat and it ends up being a disaster, I love baking things, cookies, pies, cakes etc, and ive never had any disasters while baking, but actual cooking tends to be a different story, I remeber when i was 12 yrs old i made myself pancakes for breakfast, and i was so excited cause i just started learning how to cook pancakes, First i went to open up the batter mix and the bag split open and all the flour was all over the floor and coated my entire body, then after i got a new box i tried making them. and next next thing i know i went to flip the stupid thing and i end up flipping it on to the ceiling, and the side that was uncooked was ofcourse the side that touched the ceiling :roll: , next thing i know theres a pancake stuck to my celing and it is not falling down either, so i had to get a chair to try and scrape it off but i ended up falling off of the chair, worst cooking day of my life, that or the time i was stimming while cooking using a pencil and i dropped it in the oven, yeah that wasnt good, i got it out but it was pretty much burnt to a crisp and i was so scared cause i thought it would catch on fire :!:

Grisha
Veteran
Veteran

05 Aug 2011, 9:35 pm

Pancakes are my arch-nemesis as well...

bradt4evr
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

05 Aug 2011, 9:39 pm

Grisha wrote:
Pancakes are my arch-nemesis as well...

Finally someone else who hates making pancakes :D , everyone tells me, "oh Brad their so easy, my little brother or sister makes them for me all the time, or, seriously? pancakes was the first thing i learned how to cook and i never had a problem with them cause their so easy" Yet every time i make them they end up in the garbage from being burned, or on the ceiling lol

Ilka
Veteran
Veteran

05 Aug 2011, 9:45 pm