playing a few games alot rather than playing a lot of games

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

minervx
Veteran
Veteran

27 Aug 2011, 4:57 pm

This is what I do.

Partly because obsession is on the AS spectrum, and I've been really obsessed with a video game.

I used to buy 1 or 2 new video games each month, but I realize that what video game I play this month won't matter at all in 2 years, so what's the point? So, I've just stuck with a handful of games which I return to each year.

I'm not the kind of person to just play a game for a short period of time and enjoy it. Usually, it takes me a while to get into a game. And once I'm into, I want to master it.

Anyone who is similar to me?

Venger
Veteran
Veteran

27 Aug 2011, 7:09 pm

I have a Gamefly subscription, so I usually just beat the game on normal difficulty then go to the next one. However, some games I buy new I'll completely master like Super Mario Galaxy 1 and 2 for example. I also got the platinum trophy recently in "Castlevania: Lords of Shadow" for PS3 which means I mastered it obviously.

Papa_Smurf
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

27 Aug 2011, 7:17 pm

I'm fairly frugal, so I don't buy a game unless it's well-reviewed and it has good value (multiplayer, long campaign, etc). I needed some cash a month ago, so I sold probably 75% of my games (down to 4 now), and I haven't missed them so far.

"The superior man is the providence of the inferior. He is eyes for the blind, strength for the weak, and a shield for the defenseless. He stands erect by bending above the fallen. He rises by lifting others."

- Robert G. Ingersoll

SammichEater
Veteran
Veteran

27 Aug 2011, 7:39 pm

I generally buy maybe 1 or 2 games a year. It amazes me how some people have hundreds of games, most of which they don't play for more than a week.

Misery
Veteran
Veteran

28 Aug 2011, 7:52 am

SammichEater wrote: