Page 1 of 2 [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

stumbelina
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

28 Oct 2011, 2:46 am

Has anybody else walked out of there job? Or had great difficulty with Management/Colleagues?

I'm having a terrible time at work at the moment :(

I work in a factory, and I used to be a team leader. I handed in my notice 4 weeks ago, as I could not deal with the stress, I am now back on the production line. I am a massive perfectionist and I take quite a lot of pride in my work, unfortunately, this did not go down to well with my bosses, as all they are bothered about is production, and getting as much out as possible. Most of the other team leaders, are in my eyes, bullies!! Including my Manager! They shout at people to get the work done, and they dont care much about quality, hygiene, health and safety. I've had many run ins with my Manager :(

So anyway, I`m back on the production line, 8 hours of pretending to be a robot, doing the same thing... ALL day! I decided to swap with some guy who was doing something a little different to what I was (on the same job, and team). My team leader did not like that I took it upon myself to swap, and shouted at me to go back to where I was!! I was capable of doing the work, regardless of who I swapped with!! This team leader had been on my case all day :( So I lost it and had a massive argument, which ended up me telling him he was a stupid idiot!! ! I then walked out my job!! Oooops!

I got a phone call on Wednesday evening and it was HR asking me to come in at 11am Thursday for a meeting.. I went in, explained what had happened, and they asked me not to leave, explained how the company is going through some massive changes, and everyone is stressed at the moment. She said its going to be a slow process, so its up to me if I want to stick with the company or not.... I need to pay bills, so I decided to stay for the time being. So they said to come in as normal on Friday.