Stupid question... easy answer.... help, please!

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Sedaka
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Age: 38
Gender: Female
Posts: 4,597
Location: In the recesses of my mind

10 Oct 2006, 9:05 pm

I'm trying to add my signature to my profile and it says to use HTML coding.... but what kind????

i've looked up webpages on the stuff and i just cant deduce which kind of code to surround my quote in...

obviously, i don't work with webpages on ANY level other than surfing ><

thanks in advance :D



RTSgamerFTW
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,410

10 Oct 2006, 9:16 pm

Does it have anything to do with your internet settings or computer settings?


_________________
My sig pwns.


Sedaka
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Age: 38
Gender: Female
Posts: 4,597
Location: In the recesses of my mind

10 Oct 2006, 9:25 pm

dunno.......

how'd you get this site to post your sig? what coding do you have around it on your profile?



RTSgamerFTW
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2006
Gender: Male
Posts: 5,410

10 Oct 2006, 9:31 pm

Good question.... :?:



MrMark
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 3 Jul 2006
Age: 62
Gender: Male
Posts: 8,918
Location: Tallahassee, FL

11 Oct 2006, 6:12 am

Click on Your Account, Edit Profile, scroll down to Signature. Forget HTML coding, just type what you want to see. Click Save Profile Changes.


_________________
"The cordial quality of pear or plum
Rises as gladly in the single tree
As in the whole orchards resonant with bees."
- Emerson


Sedaka
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Age: 38
Gender: Female
Posts: 4,597
Location: In the recesses of my mind

15 Oct 2006, 7:38 pm

OK... i have tried ALL these things... AND MY SIG IS STILL NOT WORKING.....

how come it's not showing my sig when i post? most people are telling me they dont do the HTML coding? Why won't mine work?



Tequila
Veteran
Veteran

Joined: 25 Feb 2006
Age: 32
Gender: Male
Posts: 28,897
Location: Lancashire, UK

15 Oct 2006, 7:52 pm

There's an option when you post a reply to include your signature by default. Have you tried that?



Sedaka
Veteran
Veteran

User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Age: 38
Gender: Female
Posts: 4,597
Location: In the recesses of my mind

15 Oct 2006, 11:44 pm

let's see if that did it

edit: that was it! thanks a bunch. im clearly a dork ><


_________________
Neuroscience PhD student

got free science papers?

www.pubmed.gov
www.sciencedirect.com
http://highwire.stanford.edu/lists/freeart.dtl