Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

DeoxysRibonuke
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

04 Feb 2012, 10:42 pm

Hey guys. ^^;

I'm writing a story in a Steampunk city, where the region is mostly desert. The city is right by a river that runs into a saltwater lake just a mile or so away.

I have an antagonist who's secretly kidnapping young girls/women with clairvoyant powers (they're very rare, so he only has about ten or twelve) and keeping them locked away well out of public view.

My question is this: If you were this antagonist, what sorts of places in or nearby a large city would you hide a group of psychics? (The reason I say in/nearby is because this guy needs to have frequent contact with them, it needs to be undercover and heavily guarded, and it also needs to be within reasonable strolling distance for an elderly woman.)

I know this is a peculiar question, but thanks much in advance!

Therefore, if you would like to chat me up, you may contact me at my AIM screenname. Being a student, I canno

pakled
Veteran
Veteran

05 Feb 2012, 1:31 am

Two places; somewhere no one would find them, and somewhere everyone would find them.
1) the first could be a secret place, in no way connected to the project
2) could be a Psychic Institute, seemingly bogus, and the laughingstock of the city (but secretly works).
I suppose you could drop by Brass Goggles or some site like that for more ideas.

Good luck

scarter
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

05 Feb 2012, 2:07 am

I would wrap them in tinfoil, but if your story is serious and not a satire, that wouldn't work.

DeoxysRibonuke
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

05 Feb 2012, 3:17 am

pakled wrote:
Two places; somewhere no one would find them, and somewhere everyone would find them.
1) the first could be a secret place, in no way connected to the project
2) could be a Psychic Institute, seemingly bogus, and the laughingstock of the city (but secretly works).
I suppose you could drop by Brass Goggles or some site like that for more ideas.